Enchanted Forest

 

Ruta de la Tejeda de Tosande en Palencia, Castilla y Leon (2014)

P1010956  P1010866 (1)

Now, will you please remember the way. I forgot my compass!        A compass?? Hmmm, really??

P1010865 (1)   P1010851

P1010850    P1010874 Lots and lots of beautiful trees …

P1010907 (1) P1010942

…and a nice view in between.                                  Careful, watch your step!

P1010833    P1010838

We’ve reached the summit. FINALLY time for a rest. Rumble rumble, might that be thunder? No, it’s my stomach. A ver, el bocadillo de jamónbocadillo de tortilla… bocadillo de chorizo…pero…pero dónde está mi chocolate?

P1010835   P1010862

Refreshed…and NO, in case you wondered, I didn’t find my chocolate, must have eaten it (completely unaware as so often) on my way to the mountain top… the way down is fast. I follow my, ahm, six (?) dwarfs…sure there were seven (???)

P1010843

… ugh, eight??? Oh dear…confused…too much fresh air😉

 

Forest

I instantly feel calm strolling between old trees,
I marvel at their arrangements
and cuddle in their embraces
feeling their kisses disguised as a breeze.

I feel blessed amidst curious shapes and
branches, where birds, bees and bugs                                                                                               made their home and hideaway(s).
Suddenly I feel enchanted,

able to choose any path I fancy.                                                                                                                   I follow my desires and dreams.                                                                                                                   I turn into an adventurer looking for secret places
hidden deep inside the forest’s mazes.

My quest – the hunt of the old man’s hut.*

Heading for my chosen path,
I hold closely that moment,
thanking the forest to leave
me enchanted that very day.

 

Not long ago I read Grimm’s story of the Hut in the Forest.

2 thoughts on “Enchanted Forest

Leave a Reply

