Examination Results

Very happy. Received official notification of examination results 2012-2013 of the 3 modules taken during the first  year of my MA Education: Culture, Language and Identity.

I decided to share one of the essays I’ve written, though each module was equally informative, interesting and thought provoking. However, this one (Module Bilingualism and Biculturalism in Education) is probably my favourite one as I included examples from my grandparents’, parents’, my own and my friends’ experiences. Thus, the interpretation and understanding of the theories mentioned are based on them and should not be generalized.

Essay 3 , Module Bilingualism and Biculturalism in Education: In this module we looked at autobiographies as a means to understanding entry into a new world at different stages of life and explored the intimate link between language, experience and culture.

Leave a Reply

